

Additional information relating to the proposal by the Nomination and Compensation Committee for composition of the Board of Directors

Stig Gustavson b. 1945
Chairman of the Board since 2005
Board member since 1994 and member of the Nomination and
Compensation Committee since 2006
Dependent of the company
Independent of significant shareholders
M.Sc. (Eng.), Dr.Tech. (hon.)

## Primary working experience

President and CEO, KCI Konecranes Plc 1994 – 2005; President, KONE Cranes division 1988 – 1994. Holder of various executive positions at KONE Corporation 1982 – 1988, Sponsor Oy 1978 – 1982, RAY (Raha-Automaattiyhdistys) 1976 – 1978 and Wärtsilä Oy Ab 1970 – 1976

### Other current key positions of trust

Chairman of the Board: Handelsbanken Regional Bank Finland, Dynea Oy, Arcada Foundation, Cramo Plc, The Technology Academy Foundation; Vice-Chairman of the Board, Oy Mercantile Ab; Member of the Board, Vaisala Corp-; Member of the Supervisory Board, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Senior Industrial Advisor of IK Investment Partners

Shares 2,036,772

### Svante Adde b. 1956

Board member since 2004 and Member of the Audit Committee since 2004 and Chairman since 2008 Independent of the company and significant shareholders B.Sc. (Econ. and Business Administration)



Primary working experience

Managing Director: Pöyry Capital, London 2007 -, and Compass Advisers, London 2005 – 2007; Chief Financial Officer, Ahlstrom Corporation 2003 – 2005; Managing Director, Lazard London and Stockholm 2000 – 2003; Director: Lazard London 1989 - 2000 and Citibank 1979 - 1989

Other current key positions of trust Board member, Meetoo AB

Shares 4,395

## Tomas Billing b. 1963

Board member since 2009 and member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2009 Independent of the company and significant shareholders Graduate degree in Business Administration from Stockholm School of Ecomics

## Primary working experience

President: Nordstjernan AB 1999 – and Hufvudstaden AB 1997 – 1999; Director, AB Custos 1996 – 1997; President, Monark Bodyguard (subsidiary to Monark Stiga) 1994 – 1996; Investment Manager, Proventus AB 1989 – 1994; Fixed Income Salesman, Salomon Brothers International Ltd 1987 – 1989

Other current key positions of trust: Chairman of the Board: NCC AB, Nordstjernan Industriutveckling AB and Välinge Flooring Technology AB

Shares 10,961



## Kim Gran b. 1954

Board member since 2007 and member of Audit Committee since 2007

Independent of the company and significant shareholders B.Sc. (Econ)

## Primary working experience

President and CEO, Nokian Tyres plc since 2000; Vice President, Nokian Tyres, Car and Van tyres 1995 - 2000

## Other current key positions of trust

Chairman of the Board, The Rubber Manufacturers' Association; Vice Chairman, Chemical Industry Federation of Finland; Member of the Boards, Finnish-Russian Chamber of Commerce (FRCC) and YIT Plc; Supervisory Board member, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company

Shares 2,940

## Tapani Järvinen b. 1946

Board member since 2009 and member of the Audit Committee since 2009

Independent of the company and significant shareholders Lic. Sc. (Tech.)

### Primary working experience

President and CEO, Outotec Oyj 2006 - 2009. Prior to this he has held diverse top management positions in Outokumpu including President and CEO, Outokumpu Technology, Finland 2003 - 2006, Executive Vice President and Member of the Group Executive Committee, Outokumpu Oyj, Finland 2000 - 2005 and General Manager and CEO, Compañía Minera Zaldívar, Chile 1994 - 2000



Other current key positions of trust
Chairman of the Board, the Finnish-Latin American Trade
Association; Member of the Board, Okmetic Oyj, Normet Corp.,
Association of Finnish Steel and Metal Producers, dragon Mining
NL and International Copper Association (ICA); Chairman,
Laatukeskus Excellence Finland; Chairman of the Industry Council,
Technology Academy of Finland (TAF)

Shares 1,201

### Matti Kavetvuo b. 1944

Board member since 2001 and member of the Audit Committee 2004 – 2008 and Chairman of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2009 Independent of the company and significant shareholders M.Sc. (Eng.), B.Sc. (Econ.)

Primary working experience CEO, Pohjola Group Plc 2000 – 2001; CEO of Valio Ltd 1992 – 1999; CEO, Orion Corporation 1985 – 1991; President, Instrumentarium Corp. 1979 – 1984

Other current key positions of trust Chairman of the Board, Orion Corporation 2004 -; Member of the Board, Alma Media Corporation 2000 – and Lassila&Tikanoja Plc 2008-, 1998 - 2001, 1984 - 1988

Shares 3,856

### Malin Persson b. 1968

Board member since 2005 and member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2005 Independent of the company and significant shareholders M.Sc. (Eng.)



Primary working experience

President and CEO, Volvo Technology Corporation. Previously holder of various positions including Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Business Development, AB Volvo; Vice President, Business & Logistics Development, Volvo Logistics Corp.

Other current key positions of trust Chairman of the Council, Technology Management and Economics at the Chalmers University of Technology; Member of the Board, Hexpol AB, Volvo Trucks AB, Volvo Technology Transfer AB and Universeum AB.

**Shares 2,856** 

#### Mikael Silvennoinen b. 1956

Board member since 2008 and member of the Audit Committee since 2008

Independent of the company and significant shareholders Master of Economics (Finance and Accounting)

Primary working experience

President and CEO, Pohjola Bank Plc since 1997 - ; Executive positions in Pohjola Group 1989 – 1997; Group Treasurer, Wärtsilä Group 1986 - 1989

Other current key positions of trust Chairman of the Board, Pohjola Insurance Group Plc and a member of the Steering Committee, Unico Banking Group

Shares: 1,640