

Stig Gustavson b. 1945

Chairman of the Board since 2005.
Board Member since 1994 and Member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2006.
M.Sc. (Eng.), Dr.Tech. (hon.)

Principal occupation: Board memberships

Primary working experience

KCI Konecranes Plc 1994 – 2005: President and CEO KONE Cranes division 1988 – 1994: President KONE Corporation 1982 – 1988, Sponsor Oy 1978 – 1982, RAY (Raha-Automaattiyhdistys) 1976 – 1978 and Wärtsilä Oy Ab 1970 – 1976: Holder of various executive positions

Current key positions of trust

Ahlström Capital Oy: Chairman of the Board

Cramo Plc: Chairman of the Board Dynea Oy: Deputy Chairman of the Board

Handelsbanken Regional Bank Finland: Chairman of the Board

Oy Mercantile Ab: Vice Chairman of the Board

Vaisala Group: Member of the Board

IK Investment Partners: Senior Regional Advisor

Technology Academy Foundation: Chairman of the Board

Shares: Konecranes Plc has on December 28, 2011 received information according to which the Chairman of the company's Board of Directors Stig Gustavson has donated all of his shares in Konecranes Plc to his near relatives retaining himself for life the voting rights and right to dividend attached to the donated shares. The donation encompasses in total 2,069,778 shares which corresponds to approximately 3.27 percent of all of the company's shares and voting rights.

Svante Adde b. 1956

Board Member since 2004 and Member of the Audit Committee since 2004 and Chairman of the Audit Committee since 2008. B.Sc. (Econ. and Business Administration)

Principal occupation: Managing Director, Pöyry Capital Limited, London

Primary working experience

Compass Advisers, London 2005 – 2007: Managing Director Ahlstrom Corporation 2003 – 2005: Chief Financial Officer Lazard London and Stockholm 2000 – 2003: Managing Director Lazard London 1989 – 2000: Director Citibank 1979 – 1989: Director

Current key positions of trust

Meetoo AB: Member of the Board

Shares: 5,111



Tapani Järvinen b. 1946

Board Member since 2009 and Member of the Audit Committee since

2009.

M.Sc. (Eng), Lic. Sc. (Tech.)

Principal occupation: Board memberships

Primary working experience

Outotec Oyj 2006 - 2009: President and CEO

Outokumpu Technology, Finland 2003 – 2006: President and CEO Outokumpu Oyj, Finland 2000 – 2005: Executive Vice President and

Member of the Group Executive Committee

Compañía Minera Zaldívar, Chile 1994 – 2000: General Manager and

CEO

Current key positions of trust

Okmetic Oyj: Vice Chairman of the Board

Outotec Oyj: Member of the Board Normet Oy: Member of the Board

Talvivaara Mining Company Plc: Member of the Board Dragon Mining Ltd, Australia: Member of the Board

Shares: 2,604

Matti Kavetvuo b. 1944

Board Member since 2001 and Chairman of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2009. Member of the Audit Committee 2004 – 2008. M.Sc. (Eng.), B.Sc. (Econ.)

Principal occupation: Board memberships

Primary working experience

Pohjola Group Plc 2000 - 2001: CEO Valio Ltd 1992 - 1999: CEO

Orion Corporation 1985 – 1991: CEO

Instrumentarium Corp. 1979 – 1984: President

Current key positions of trust

Orion Corporation: Vice Chairman of the Board

Shares: 5,259



Nina Kopola b. 1960

Board Member since 2011 and Member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2011.

M.Sc. (Chemical Eng.), Lic. Sc. (Tech.)

Principal occupation: President and CEO, Suominen Corporation and Suominen Group

Primary working experience

Dynea Oy 2008 – 2011: Executive Vice President, President Europe Dynea Oy 2006 – 2008: Executive Vice President, Global Market

Applications

Dynea Oy 2005 – 2006: Group Vice President, Marketing Dynea Industrial Resins 2003 – 2005: Marketing Manager Dynea Oy 2001 – 2003: Controller, Group Finance Dynea Oy 2000 – 2001: Manager Business Analysis Fortum Oil&Gas 1999 – 2000: Product specialist

Current key position of trust

The Chemical Industry Federation of Finland: Member of the Board

Shares: 716

Bertel Langenskiöld b. 1950

M.Sc. (Eng.)

Principal occupation: Managing Director, Hartwall Capital Oy Ab

Primary working experience

Metso Paper and Fiber Technology 2009 - 2011: President

Metso Paper 2007 - 2008: President

Metso Paper's Fiber Business Line 2006 – 2007: President

Metso Minerals 2003 – 2006: President

Fiskars Corporation 2001 - 2003: President and CEO

Tampella Power/Kvaerner Pulping, Power Division 1994 – 2000:

President

Current key position of trust

Wärtsilä Corporation: Member of the Board

Luvata Oy: Member of the Board

Karelia-Upofloor Oy: Member of the Board

Shares: -



Malin Persson b. 1968

Board Member since 2005 and Member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee since 2005. M.Sc. (Eng.)

Principal occupation: President and CEO, Volvo Technology Corporation

Primary working experience

Volvo Group: Holder of various executive positions including: AB Volvo: Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Business

Development

Volvo Transport Corp: Vice President, Business & Logistics

Development

Current key positions of trust

Hexpol AB: Member of the Board Volvo Trucks AB: Member of the Board

Shares: 4,259

Mikael Silvennoinen b. 1956

Board member since 2008 and Member of the Audit Committee since 2008.

M.Sc. (Econ.)

Principal occupation: President and CEO, Pohjola Bank Plc

Primary working experience

Pohjola Group 1989 – 1997: Holder of various executive positions Wärtsilä Group 1986 – 1989: Group Treasurer

Current key positions of trust

Pohjola Insurance Group Plc: Chairman of the Board Unico Banking Group: Member of the Steering Committee

Shares: 3,043