

2.2.2011

KONECRANES NOMINATION AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE'S PROPOSAL FOR COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Konecranes' Nomination and Compensation Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders the number of Board members be eight (8).

The Committee proposes that following current Board members be re-elected as members of the Konecranes Board of Directors for a term until the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2012: Mr. Svante Adde, Mr. Kim Gran, Mr. Stig Gustavson, Mr. Tapani Järvinen, Mr. Matti Kavetvuo, Ms. Malin Persson and Mr. Mikael Silvennoinen.

Of the current members of the Board Mr. Tomas Billing has announced that he will not be available for re-election.

The Committee proposes that Ms. Nina Kopola be elected as new member of the Konecranes Board for the term until the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2012.

Nina Kopola is Executive Vice President of Dynea Oy, responsible for the European operations and a member of Dynea's Group Management. Dynea is a global leader in providing high performance adhesion and surfacing solutions. Nina Kopola, M.Sc. (Eng.), holds a Technology Licentiate degree from Åbo Akademin, Finland. Nina Kopola has an extensive working experience from Dynea including positions of Executive Vice President, Global Market Application and Group Vice President, Marketing.

The Committee's aim is to see to that the number of the directors and the composition of the board shall make it possible for the board to discharge its duties in an efficient manner. The composition shall take into account the needs of the Company operations and the development stage of the Company.

CVs of the proposed Board members are available at the company's website at www.konecranes.com.

All candidates have given their consent to the election.

With the exception of Mr. Stig Gustavson, the candidates are deemed to be independent of the Company under the Finnish Corporate Governance Code. Mr. Gustavson is deemed dependent of the Company based on the Board's overall



evaluation relating to his former and current positions in Konecranes combined with his substantial shareholding in the Company.

All candidates are independent of significant shareholders of the Company.

Hyvinkää, 2 February 2011

Nomination and Compensation Committee