

4.2.2010

## KONECRANES NOMINATION AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE'S PROPOSAL FOR COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Konecranes's Nomination and Compensation Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders the number of Board members be eight (8).

The Committee proposes that all current Board members be re-elected as members of the Konecranes Board of Directors for a term until the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2011: Mr Svante Adde, Mr Tomas Billing, Mr Kim Gran, Mr Stig Gustavson, Mr Tapani Järvinen, Mr Matti Kavetvuo, Ms Malin Persson and Mr Mikael Silvennoinen.

The Committee's aim is to see to that the number of the directors and the composition of the board shall make it possible for the board to discharge its duties in an efficient manner. The composition shall take into account the needs of the company operations and the development stage of the company.

CVs of the proposed Board members are available at the company's website at www.konecranes.com.

All candidates have given their consent to the election.

With the exception of Mr Stig Gustavson, the candidates are deemed to be independent of the company under the Finnish Corporate Governance Code. Mr Gustavson is deemed dependent of the company based on the Board's overall evaluation relating to his former and current positions in Konecranes combined with his substantial shareholding in the Company.

All candidates are independent of significant shareholders of the company.

Hyvinkää, 4 February 2010

Nomination and Compensation Committee